Michigan State University News

News, Videos, Photos and More from Michigan State University Students

Introducing…. Nicquel T. Terry

Posted by Nicquel Terry on September 11, 2009

DSCN0501

Hi, my name is Nicquel Terry and I am a 21-year-old senior at Michigan State University studying journalism with a specialization in sociology. I’m originally from Saginaw,. where my mother and most of my family resides. I consider myself to be a very sweet, humble and ambitious individual.

I’ve had significant experience in the realms of both print and broadcast journalism. In 2007, I landed my first professional internship at The Saginaw News (Saginaw, Mich.) where I covered a wide range of community events and human interest stories. In my second year of college, I began writing for my student newspaper, The State News. In the following years, I went on to intern at The Columbus Dispatch (Columbus, Ohio) and WLAJ ABC 3 (Lansing, Mich.). This past summer I interned on the metro and business desks for the Detroit Free Press.

When I’m not engaged in journalism, I enjoy mentoring, watching movies, attempting to cook, shopping and spending time with close friends and family. I plan to graduate in May of 2010 and I’m eager to pursue my passion for journalism. I hope to to write for a top-market newspaper or magazine someday and produce multimedia packages for the publication’s Web site.

Here is my first shot at recording sequences in my JRN 400 class…

One Response to “Introducing…. Nicquel T. Terry”

  1. Arden said

    Luckily for you, I have discovered a way to permanently rid yourself of the red ring of
    death for good and it doesn’t involve sending your console away to Microsoft or pay for costly repairs. There are several internet sites that give free PSN requirements. Just use ones service of available psn codes in order to download your most beloved games.

Leave a comment